At Useme, you can get the invoice from the assigned work. Or sign an online contract with the new freelancer for additional protection. If you would like to know more about the online contract, you can click here.
- How is the procedure for signing an online contract
- How to accept the deal
How is the procedure for signing an online contract
- The freelancer fills in the online form: The process starts with freelancers filling in the online form. We need essential information such as the deadline for finishing the work, the amount to create the online contract and invoices.
- Sign the online contract: We send the online contract to the client after verifying the data. The client can click the link in the message to accept the contract. They accept the contract condition by clicking on the confirm button. They will be directed to our website to confirm the decision. They have 14 days to accept it. After that, it will be expired.
- Get a deposit request: We will send the deposit request after the client confirms the online contract. Click here to learn how to pay for the deposit request. They will receive the tax invoice after paying for it. The freelancer will work on the project. We will only send the payment to the freelancer after they approve the work.
- Check the finished work: We will notify the client once the freelancer uploads the finished work on our website. They have 7 days to accept or reject the work. If they accept it, we will send the payment to the freelancer. The client will have the finished work.
How to accept the online contract
You can check the email “Freelancer wants to settle a project with you” from Useme. In the message, you will have the link to accept the contract. Click the link in the message when you are ready to accept it.
Then we will send a deposit confirmation to you to protect your payment. Click here to learn how to pay for the deposit request.
That’s all. Now you only wait for the finished work. We will inform the freelancer to finish it within the deadline. You will receive a separate message when the freelancer uploads the finished work.
Article is closed for comments.