We sign an online contract with your freelancers and take care of the paperwork as their legal employer. Therefore, we need both your approval and the finished work from the freelancers. Then we will send the payment to the freelancer.
- How to activate my account
- How to receive the work?
- How to reject the work?
- What will happen if I reject the work?
- What will happen if the freelancer doesn't deliver work within the deadline?
- What is the automatic acceptance of the work?
- How to enable or disable the automatic acceptance
You need an active Useme account to accept or reject the work. For the people who received the deposit request from us earlier, they can activate their accounts directly
- Go to the login page
- Click on "Recover password"
- Enter the same email address from which you received messages from us
- Click the "Confirm" button
- Then, we will send you a message with the activation link. So you can set a password and log in to your account
We will send you a message when the freelancer uploads the finished work. You can also download the work from your account. (Dashboard → Deals → specific deal → Receive the work).
You will get the work by clicking on the "Receive the work" button. The following seven days are for you to decide whether to accept or reject the job. Once you make the decision, the freelancer will receive a separate message. The work will be automatically accepted if you haven't decided after that point. Then we will send the payment to the freelancer.
If the work does not meet the job description, click on the button to reject the work. The freelancer will receive your decision in a separate message. You can send a message to the freelancer about the necessary correction for accepting the work. You will receive a new file for the assessment when the freelancer improves the work.
The reason for the rejection of the work can only be technical and substantive deficiencies based on the job description. It cannot be an aesthetic issue.
If the work does not meet your expectations after several modifications, you can resign from this cooperation. We will refund the payment to you with the corrective invoice. The contract will be marked as broken by the freelancer
If the work is not sent within the agreed deadline, you can end the cooperation with this freelancer. You can send a message to us at email@example.com. We will refund your payment with a corrective invoice
The freelancer can send you the invoice before the cooperation. Or after you approve the work. At that time, when you had already approved the work.
In this case, you confirm that the work is approved by paying the deposit request. Login to your account, click Deal, and choose the specific deal to check the setting.
If you would like to disable automatic acceptance before paying the deposit request, you can log in to your account. Click Deal, and choose the specific deal.
Then you will find the checkbox for you to enable or disable the automatic acceptance.
- We will ask you to check the finished work from the freelancer
- We will consider the work accepted and send the payment directly to the freelancer without asking for your confirmation.